Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Apricot Citrus Drink Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apricot Citrus Drink

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2010

      Very refreshing on a hot day! Made for Went to the Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This is pretty tasty. The funny thing is when you mix all this up you can't taste one flavor over another. Somehow it all works and tastes good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Citrusy sweet and refreshing! I made half and served it over ice. I used about 1 tbs sugar substitute and skipped the lemon juice because I didn't have any. Thank you for posting! Made for Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I love apricots so this was a big hit. I love the blend of apricots and orange juice and the lemon and lime juice gives it a very fresh taste. I added 1/8 cup of sugar and it was just the right sweetness for me. Thanks Syd for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Not bad at all! I couldn't find peach juice or nectar in any of the shops near me so I made up some apricot squash to the right strength instead. I can imagine that this would be a 5-star review otherwise. I must confess that I added vodka to make it into a Friday night pre-going out cocktail.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Fantastic!! Loved the kick the citrus flavors added to the apricot nectar. I only added a couple of tablespoons of sugar! Thanks Sydny Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Both of us adored this smooth, rich nectar drink. The texture is silky, the color is amazing, and there are three distinct flavors, to the nose, to the palate, and aftertaste, all different, all surprising, and all delightful. Made for Zaar Stars Feb. 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Yum! Easy to make and lovely to taste! I did use peach nectar as that is what I could find. It didn't need any sugar. Thank you Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This is a great blend of flavours, I used slightly more lemon juice than stated to compensate for the lime juice I didn't have & no sugar as it was sweet enough for me. I will be making this again, next time I'll make sure I have lime juice! Thanks Sydney Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Terrific. I love this...all freshly squeezed juices and no sugar added. It is mildly tart and ENTIRELY refreshing!! Thanks Sydney Mike! This will be especially wonderful to have for guests in the summer! And for me all the time. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Delicious, refreshing and pretty drink. I added a little more than 1/8 cup Splenda and served in champagne glasses to a bunch of 13 y/o olds. They loved it! Saved to my beverage folder. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      This stuff is the bomb! I thought I had apricot nectar but when I looked in my cupboard there was only guava and mango so I used those. The citrus with the nectar made this a tropical delight. I also used the full amount of sugar. This would be wonderful served at a brunch! Thanks Syd, for a recipe I'll repeat often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Wonderful!I thought I had bought apricot nectar but it was mango...so I used that and all else the same. I tried it without the sugar and then with...I liked it better with it. Thanks for this yummy refreshing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Wow, this is wonderful Syd. I loved the combination of the three citrus juices added to the apricot nectar. What a lovely taste treat. It pops, the tart citrus & apricot juices blend beautifully while the sugar gives it a lovely tang. Thank you so much for sharing, a new favourite, into my keeper box this goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Syd, this drink is wonderful! I love apricot juice and with the addition of the citrus and orange juice, the flavors all melded together wonderfully. The drink was very refreshing and tasty. My husband loved it too! I wouldn't change a thing--wonderful as is. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      A refreshing combination of fruit flavors. We enjoyed it over ice. It makes about 1 quart. We stopped at 1/8 cup sugar and that was perfect for us. Selected for Zaar Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      I made for 1. I skipped the sugar and glad I did.Used frsh orange,lime, and lemon juice. I bet some rum in this would be great! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apricot Citrus Drink

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    75%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 28.8 g
    115%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes