17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very refreshing on a hot day! Made for Went to the Market tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms May 29, 2010

This is pretty tasty. The funny thing is when you mix all this up you can't taste one flavor over another. Somehow it all works and tastes good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie December 27, 2009

Citrusy sweet and refreshing! I made half and served it over ice. I used about 1 tbs sugar substitute and skipped the lemon juice because I didn't have any. Thank you for posting! Made for Bevy Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J February 13, 2009

I love apricots so this was a big hit. I love the blend of apricots and orange juice and the lemon and lime juice gives it a very fresh taste. I added 1/8 cup of sugar and it was just the right sweetness for me. Thanks Syd for another great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee August 18, 2008

Not bad at all! I couldn't find peach juice or nectar in any of the shops near me so I made up some apricot squash to the right strength instead. I can imagine that this would be a 5-star review otherwise. I must confess that I added vodka to make it into a Friday night pre-going out cocktail.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitzy May 09, 2008

Fantastic!! Loved the kick the citrus flavors added to the apricot nectar. I only added a couple of tablespoons of sugar! Thanks Sydny Mike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 April 27, 2008

Both of us adored this smooth, rich nectar drink. The texture is silky, the color is amazing, and there are three distinct flavors, to the nose, to the palate, and aftertaste, all different, all surprising, and all delightful. Made for Zaar Stars Feb. 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn February 25, 2008

Yum! Easy to make and lovely to taste! I did use peach nectar as that is what I could find. It didn't need any sugar. Thank you Mike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 29, 2007

This is a great blend of flavours, I used slightly more lemon juice than stated to compensate for the lime juice I didn't have & no sugar as it was sweet enough for me. I will be making this again, next time I'll make sure I have lime juice! Thanks Sydney Mike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** May 15, 2007

Terrific. I love this...all freshly squeezed juices and no sugar added. It is mildly tart and ENTIRELY refreshing!! Thanks Sydney Mike! This will be especially wonderful to have for guests in the summer! And for me all the time. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT April 26, 2007
Apricot Citrus Drink