Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Applesauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Applesauce

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2012

      I absolutely love it! This is so convenient for me. I love this recipe because I buy organic apples which have a tendency to go bad quicker. This allows me to make good use of them before they go to waste. I bought those tiny gladlock bowls and now the applesauce is part of my son's school lunch. This is a perfect fit because I'd rather spend money on apples every other week than buying applesauce every few days when it runs out. I don't add any sugar and add a few dashes of cinnamon! Perfect! My son loves it and I love it. I always make about 8-10 apples in a cup of water. When it cools down I put it in a big Gladlock bowl and seal it. I am thinking about getting into jarring and making an armyload of this applesauce. God bless and thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      Great applesauce. I did not add the sugar (diet restrictions) and it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      Great applesauce! Went well with Herbed Pork Roast (#85382). Pretty quick and easy to make. I even used some apples that were in my fridge for an embarassing amount of time, so this is a good use of apples that may be a bit past their prime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      I've made this applesauce several times and it is easy and delicious! I halved the recipe for 2. Use brown sugar insead of white, Granny Smith Apples and add extra Penzy's Vietnamese cinnamon. I like it chunky, so I don't over cook or over stir it. Add a couple red hot candies for a Christmas look. It's great served with pork :)))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Delicious and super easy! I like to make it in the morning to have with breakfast! I find that adding a touch of salt enhances the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      The best applesauce we have had...no more boughten sauce again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Was good, and easy! Next time I will use maybe 1/4 of the sugar suggested though, if any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      I made this earlier this morning. I used 3 golden delicious and 1 courtland apple, and added only a pinch of brown sugar and a dash of cinnamon. It is so good, and a great alternative to buying Mott's applesauce for my 7 month old daughter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      So simple, yet tastey! I cut way back on the sugar, and just sprinkled to taste, but this truely was a perfect recipe on what to do with too many overly ripe apples! thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Awesome recipe for sure! I used a mixture of Lobo and Spartan apples for a variety in both flavor and texture. I also used apple pie spice from epicure to season it. My children and husband both LOVED it as do I. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      What a wonderfully tasty, easy recipe! This was my first time making applesauce and I was surprised at how little effort it took (after the apples were peeled, cored, and sliced, of course!) I ended up changing it a bit though. I quadrupled the apples and water, but I only doubled the sugar and cinnamon. I like my applesauce a little less sweet and more natural. Otherwise, a great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      I needed to use up some apples and thought to try applesauce and am glad I picked this one. Wonderful tasting! I won't be buying anymore from the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      This is so good! Best home made apple sauce I have ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Wonderful, and quick apple sauce. I used cinnamon and 1/8 teaspoon of nutmeg + a pinch of salt. I used this on top of grilled pork chops, an excellent addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      This is the first applesauce that I have made and I LOVE it! It reminded me of the applesauce that my grandmother use to make. I will be making this again real soon. Wonderful and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      Great recipe, and so easy to make! No more store-bought for us. <br/>I'm planning on making a large batch next time and freezing, with our current bounty of apples thanks to my sister!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      Amazing! Almost better than what my mom made. I used apple juice instead of water and no sugar. I left the skins on and sent it through the food processor to emulsify them before serving. Ugh, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      Easy, yummy. Mine took a little longer to break down. Added a pinch of brown sugar and a lot more cinnamon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      Wow! This is my first time making applesauce. I cannot believe how easy it was. I doubled the batch, but only used half the sugar, worked out great. I was nervous about the amount of water and put in a little extra, which I had to take out half way through. I have a ton of apples, so I plan to make more and freeze it in 1/2 cup amounts to use when a recipe calls for applesauce. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Sauces Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Applesauce

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.6
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    97%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.7 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 62.7 g
    251%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites