Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Apple Pineapple Crisp No Sugar No Flour Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Pineapple Crisp No Sugar No Flour

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2010

    • on August 10, 2008

      Very good, as far as healthy desserts go. Added extra oatmeal topping, cinnamon, chopped walnuts, and drizzled a little bit of honey over the top. Liked it better warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      REALLY yummy. This would make a delightful dessert, but we ate it as breakfast. I think next time I'll add more of the oatmeal topping, too. This was awesome!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      With the Core Plan, aren't we supposed to drain the juice?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      I had no bananna so I used a mix of frozen berries, and ginger instead of nutmeg. It looekd really good and the taste was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      I made this for breakfast this morning-mmm-mmm! I thought it was quite sweet from the pineapple and didn't need anything to dress it up, although yogurt would have been really good (next time!) The only thing I wished different was my apples-they seemed to dry out more than cook to softness. Possibly was my home grown apples, or I didn't use enough pineapple juice. Anyway, it was a very good breakfast treat, and a wonderful dessert for toddlers. I'll be using this again for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      If you were craving chocolate fudge cake THIS probably would not do the trick. If you are looking for a light and fruity dessert, this is just perfect. I added 1/2 tsp of almond extract to the topping mix which gave it a nutty flavor. Served it with a tablespoon or two of vanilla yogurt. Hit the spot and planning to have the rest for breakfast tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Absolutely amazing. No wonder you don't need sugar - you get enough of a sweet taste from the fruit and the can juice. For sugar junkies, I'd recommend a drizzle of honey rather than sugar. Thanks for a great and easy dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Ladypit described this perfectly!! It is not overly sweet, but there is a sweetness from the fruit. It was easy to make, although I have to admit, I did not freeze my banana. I had one that was "ripe" and I just mashed it and added it to the oatmeal. We are used to sweet, sugary, fattening desserts so this was different for me but I really liked it. I tried it warm, right out of the oven and then again when it had been refrigerated. Make sure when you slice your apples that they are all pretty much the same size. I ended up baking mine for 30 minutes as some of my apples were larger than others and still crunchy after 20 mins. This was good and I am sure that I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Pineapple Crisp No Sugar No Flour

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.6
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    36%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 27.1 g
    108%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites