Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Apple Marmalade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Marmalade

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2003

      The recipe is fantastic. The flavor is hard to discribe. The first thing that hits you, is the pucker power of the lemons followed imediately by the sweetness and cinnamon. The hardest part is peeeling the apples. I hate peeling anything. We will be making more for our use and Christmas presents.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

    • on November 17, 2008

      Yummy. We added a little less sugar and the marmalade is less stiff but not so sweet. This would be great on ice cream as it tastes like apple pie filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This is really good I made two batches for Christmas gifts. The first batch I made as per directions and it came out really lemony, very good, but much more lemony than I expected. The lemon overpowered the apples. The second batch I got the tablespoon of lemon juice from the lemon I cut up, instead of in addtion to it. This batch definitely highlights both flavors very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      This is fantastic, delicious and easy to make, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I made this recipe and it was good but the next time I make it, I plan a few changes. I will grind the lemon so that it is in smaller pieces and add it as the apples are cooking so that it isn't so hard. Also cut the apples in smaller pieces. Otherwise very good way to use up apples. We have a tree and I used windfalls for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Very good and easy instructions. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      This was absolutely fantastic! We have a small apple orchard and try lots of different ways to preserve apples. The was by far the best one. Everytime I've served it I get rave reviews. Thanks for a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I recently introduced my mum to this recipe and she loves it too! She has 3 apple trees and is contantly trying to come up with ways to use the apples come autumn - she doesn't like making chutney as it takes too long, this is perfect for her since you can make the whole thing in about an hour (including apple peeling time!) Brilliant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Wow! What a wonderful taste! I was a little unsure but tried anyways. Gave out one jar in each of the homemade gift baskets last christmas. Great on taost. Also used to glaze a ham and pork chops, just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      Amazing recipe. I am not normally a marmalade lover but figured I would give this one a try as we have a serious overabundance of apples right now. The lemon compliments the sweet apple perfectly. The tart hits your mouth then blends with the sugary sweetness. I made the recipe exactly as stated and am very happy with the outcome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Marmalade

    Serving Size: 1 (1824 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 609.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    13%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 159.5 g
    53%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 144.7 g
    578%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites