Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Apple Dessert (Quick) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Dessert (Quick)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2009

      Made for my grandbaby. The recipe said sprinkle with sugar and cinnamon, but I added an extra sprinkling of grandmotherly love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      We don't use or own a microwave so here's what I did: fried the apples in small amount of butter melted with the sugar and cinnamon. Drizzled lightly with Coomb's organic maple syrup! Dreamy! Yummy! Reviewed for Veg Tag February.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Ok I cheated and had dessert for breakfast 8+). This is so quick, easy and really yummy. Made using Fuji apples, Splend for baking and real maple syrup. Served over Swedish Baked Pancake for a very tasty breakfast. Love that these apples can be used on so many recipes thus making this recipe a real keeper. Thanks so much for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

    • on May 15, 2010

      This was delicious! I made this and put French Vanilla ice cream on top and it was soooo good! Five *s! Thanks for posting, Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Wonderful flavour in this recipe! I used Splenda and sugar-free syrup and it made a wonderful accompaniment to pancakes, and only 1/2 Weight Watchers point per apple! I'm planning to make a larger batch for take-to-work lunches next week! Thanks Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Andi this recipe is simple to make and yet it's flavor belies the simplicity of the recipe. My Dh was so impressed with the dessert as it stood alone but when we added ice cream it went over the top! EXCELLENT! Made for Aus/NZ Nov 2009 Swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This is the perfect dessert for two. Such lovely apple-iciousness. I did do a touch more than a dash of cinnamon to my mix as I can't seem to get enough of this spice. I used 3 med. Gala apples which gave me just over 3 cups. A great accompaniment to a heavy dinner of steak and potatoes. What a great fall time treat to remember!~ Made for HolidayTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      WOW, this is such a QUICK, EASY and YUMMY TREAT! Really, what more can you ask for in a dessert? The apples have a melt-in-your-mouth texture and the cinnamon-sugar-syrup mixture really enhances their natural sweetness and complements them very well. I used one red and one green apple as that is what I had on hand and only peeled the green one. That way the dish was a bit more colourful and since I like the peel I think Ill stick to it (a bit quicker than with peeling). I had it for breakkie today and enjoyed it so much, I might even have it again later. :) Thanks so much Andi darling for sharing this lovely recipe with us! Made and reviewed for Potluck Tag June 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Yum! Nice little treat and is very easy to adapt to just one serving. I used one large granny smith apple and just sprinkled enough sugar and cinnamon on to suit my taste. I had some delicious Vermont Maple Syrup for this. The 4 minute cook time was spot on. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      How easy can you get? I used Gala's and 2 Tbsp of Splenda, perhaps a bit more than a dash of cinnamon and no-added-sugar syrup. The Splenda doesn't make a liquid as the sugar might but the apples produce enough moisture to allow so everything can be mixed nicely. Very tasty indeed and I think I'll try the pecans next time :D. Made for PAC, Spring 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      O'kay had to make a few adjustments for dietary purposes. Used 6 Granny Smith apples to make up 4 cups for 3 of us (and we were chocko's on it served with custard - could cut back to 5 apples for us), but blood glucose readings from the 2 diabetics dictated I had to cut the sugar back to 1 tablespoon (thank goodness we so much prefer our apples tart to sweet - hence the choice of granny smith) but did add more than a dash of cinnamon (love the stuff) and I was tempted to add some ground cloves (resisted the temptation - but won't next time) and because of readings did not add the golden syrup (did not have maple syrup) as planned. Thank You Andi a very enjoyable easy dessert that was enjoyed by all of us. Made for Every Day is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Dessert (Quick)

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    30%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.7 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 90.0 g
    360%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites