12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made for my grandbaby. The recipe said sprinkle with sugar and cinnamon, but I added an extra sprinkling of grandmotherly love.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 22, 2009

We don't use or own a microwave so here's what I did: fried the apples in small amount of butter melted with the sugar and cinnamon. Drizzled lightly with Coomb's organic maple syrup! Dreamy! Yummy! Reviewed for Veg Tag February.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl February 05, 2011

Ok I cheated and had dessert for breakfast 8+). This is so quick, easy and really yummy. Made using Fuji apples, Splend for baking and real maple syrup. Served over Swedish Baked Pancake for a very tasty breakfast. Love that these apples can be used on so many recipes thus making this recipe a real keeper. Thanks so much for the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl January 03, 2010

This was delicious! I made this and put French Vanilla ice cream on top and it was soooo good! Five *s! Thanks for posting, Andi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SusanNicole May 15, 2010

Wonderful flavour in this recipe! I used Splenda and sugar-free syrup and it made a wonderful accompaniment to pancakes, and only 1/2 Weight Watchers point per apple! I'm planning to make a larger batch for take-to-work lunches next week! Thanks Andi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud January 01, 2010

Andi this recipe is simple to make and yet it's flavor belies the simplicity of the recipe. My Dh was so impressed with the dessert as it stood alone but when we added ice cream it went over the top! EXCELLENT! Made for Aus/NZ Nov 2009 Swap

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie November 03, 2009

This is the perfect dessert for two. Such lovely apple-iciousness. I did do a touch more than a dash of cinnamon to my mix as I can't seem to get enough of this spice. I used 3 med. Gala apples which gave me just over 3 cups. A great accompaniment to a heavy dinner of steak and potatoes. What a great fall time treat to remember!~ Made for HolidayTag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB August 23, 2009

WOW, this is such a QUICK, EASY and YUMMY TREAT! Really, what more can you ask for in a dessert? The apples have a melt-in-your-mouth texture and the cinnamon-sugar-syrup mixture really enhances their natural sweetness and complements them very well. I used one red and one green apple as that is what I had on hand and only peeled the green one. That way the dish was a bit more colourful and since I like the peel I think Ill stick to it (a bit quicker than with peeling). I had it for breakkie today and enjoyed it so much, I might even have it again later. :) Thanks so much Andi darling for sharing this lovely recipe with us! Made and reviewed for Potluck Tag June 09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula June 14, 2009

Yum! Nice little treat and is very easy to adapt to just one serving. I used one large granny smith apple and just sprinkled enough sugar and cinnamon on to suit my taste. I had some delicious Vermont Maple Syrup for this. The 4 minute cook time was spot on. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama April 06, 2009
Apple Dessert (Quick)