Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / Apple Carrot Juice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Carrot Juice

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2012

      Love this one! I also add a bit of fresh ginger to add a kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      this one of my favorite juices to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      A great juice, but don't peel the carrots -- you're throwing away nutrients in the skin. I use more carrot and less apple.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      I put 10 baby carrots to one small gala apple with a dash of cinnamon and then added about 5 ice cubes. I blended in the magic bullet. Tastes like summer. More ice cubes might be needed next time to make it thinner. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Yummy! I made for lunch today and didn't bother with peeling the carrots. Came out very well. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      This is soooooooooooo good!! I don't even mind cleaning the juicer for this one. SA;

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This is one of the first juices I have made with my new juicer and I am thrilled! This is SO good! Who knew? Apples and carrots juiced tastes fantastic and is so smooth. Beautiful color and crisp sweet flavor. I used granny smith apples which put a sweet-tart like zing in the juice. Definitely going in my KEEPER cookbook! Thanks for a great and healthy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      We loved this. I didn't have big carrots so I used a half bag of the baby carrots and 2 giant Fuji apples. DH said he could drink this every night. Wonderful - Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Carrots and apples go well together. This is sweet and the color is beautiful. Thanks Sharon :) Made for Holiday tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      This is excellent, Sharon!!! Plus, it is great as an anti cancer juice, as you stated. It is perfect for my elderly father and I make it often for him. Thank you!! Love, Becky

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Yum, pour this over a glass of ice and it is really good. We love our Jack LaLanne juicer. I'd like to try a slice of ginger next time to spice it up a little. Sharon hope your doing well. I made this for the Cook-aThon for Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Carrot Juice

    Serving Size: 1 (652 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.8
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    84%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 161.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 13.4 g
    53%
    Sugars 41.1 g
    164%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes