Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / 5 Ingredient Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    5 Ingredient Soup

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2013

      So easy and so tasty, I added some cumin and cilantro. Great to make after work. This is a soup where the sum of it's parts are much better than the individual ingredients. Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      Nice, filling soup. It's very easy to make. At first, I made this as written and I felt it needed much more flavor. I added fresh minced garlic, onion and cumin and simmered longer. That made the flavor much better without making the recipe any more difficult. I garnished with fat free sour cream and chopped scallions. Cheese would be good, too. Thanx for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Super easy to throw together & my husband really enjoyed it!! For those that find the Rotel too spicy - use the mild version which is less spicey than the orginal. I used the Mexican Lime & Cilantro Rotel & I think that one isn't as spicy but also added extra flavor. My husband tasted it with just the ingredients listed and said it was wonderful. I then added cumin & chili powder for good measure. He didn't find it spicy at all and added extra jalapeno slices on top. I served with tortilla chips but serving with rice or alone would be great as well. Thanks for a quick satisfying soup!! Made for Healthy Choices Summer 2010!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Fantastic, and so easy! I've been looking for a thick, hearty black bean soup recipe that wasn't full of fatty cream or cheese, and this delivered. I added about 1/4 cup sauteed minced onion, 1 tsp cumin and 2 tbsp lime juice. Next time I will double the cumin and maybe toss in some leftover rice. For the tomatoes, I used Muir Glen Organic fire-roasted tomatoes and green chiles, which added a nice smoky note.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I was pleased with how quick and easy this was! I did add sauteed onion to this as well as cumin, paprika, white pepper and garlic. I didn't have rotel, so I used a can of diced tomatoes and 1/2 a jar of medium salsa. I'll definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

    • on December 18, 2011

      Very good, and sooo easy! Didn't have any hot peppers on hand so added chipotle, really great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      So easy - added chopped chipotle peppers in adobo to spice it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      What a family pleaser! I did tweak the recipe a little bit by omitting the refried beans. I added a mirepoix blend (onion, carrots and celerly blend found in the frozen vegetable section), doubled up on the black beans, added 1 can of red beans, an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and some cumin seasoning. It was a nice quick meal and I had everything I needed in my pantry/freezer. My family topped the soup off with some shredded cheese and crushed frito's. I topped mine off with some fresh lime juice, avacodo and green onions...I just wish we had some left overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      This is the best soup I've ever tasted! Didn't have to add any seasonings, it's quick to make and tastes yummy with a little kick!!! I'll make this again & again. I added a few crushed Tostido's to it right before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      So so yummy, so so easy and so so healthy, i don't know what else you could ask for in a meal, this is a regular in our house. p.s we live in England so no Rotel, i use a can of chopped tomatoes and a couple of chopped chilli's! The BEST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      This fast, simple, used few ingredients and tastes wonderful. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      WOW! I'm not a huge bean lover, but made this on a whim. It's wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Wow! Easy, yummy, and pleased everyone. I liked the spicy kick from the rotel but if you have a sensitive mouth you may want to just use tomatoes. I will make agan and again. I sprinkled cheese over top. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I made this soup last night and it is a really good Taco Soup.I did not know how spicy Rotel tomatoes are so I will replace them next time with regular canned tomatoes.It was just too hot for us but I will make it again.I did use Kidney beans because I had no Black beans though, Thanks for posting it. School Cooker

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 5 Ingredient Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.9
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    59%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 511.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    42%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes