Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Low-cholesterol / 3-Ingredient Cinnamon Banana Slice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    3-Ingredient Cinnamon Banana Slice

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2002

      Oh yum! This was great. My only problem was that I used Potato bread and ended up burning the bottom a little (but it was still delicious!), so my suggestion for white bread users is: follow the instructions above, and when the bottom is brown take the sandwich off and if the bananas are still intact, microwave for a couple of secs. :) Delicious! 2 thumbs up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Easy, tasty, and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      What a treat!. This is easy, quick, healthy, inexpensive and delicious so five stars from me. I used homemade wholegrain bread which is a bit more robust - the bananas didn't smush in very much. I flipped my slices instead for about 20 seconds to soften the bananas -- delicious!

      Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This is an easy and fast snack to make. It may also have health benefits, as it may improve blood glucose and cholesterol levels in people with Type 2 diabetes. So I always give my cinnamon container an extra shake on my food. Made for *Zaar Cookbooks Tag 2009* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      When I don't know what to have for breakfast, this is what I have! With some milky Chai tea, it makes a pretty satisfying meal. I usually shove a whole small banana on there...love bananas. If I need it done quicker than quick, I just use the toaster oven and smoosh the banana into the bread with the side of my knife. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Good diabetic breakfast element for DH, we just learned he is diabetic a week ago. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      So yummy!! I usually toast the bread, sprinkle with cinn/Splenda & cut up a banana to go on top, but this brought it to a whole new level. The bread was nice & crispy, the banana was warm & sweet-can't say enough good things about it. Came together in a snap, too. Thank u for the good directions, too-always helps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      Fantastic!! This was really simple but delcious! I really like the way you prepare this. I almost just sliced the bananas and put cinnamon on them but then i ran back to my computer and I read the directions(not just the ingridents this time!) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      This was REALLY YUMMY! I kind of combined this recipe with my Cottage Cheese Banana Breakfast Delight #17475 by adding cottage cheese and sugar substitute to the top after letting this cool just a bit. Thanks for a great new (and healthy) breakfast idea! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      I've been doing this for years but not in a griddle. Thanks for the idea! I've always put it in the sandwich toaster, with some brown sugar sprinkled on top of the bananas and cinnamon. My kids love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      I was, frankly, surprised by how much I enjoyed this. When you push the bananas down into the bread like that they break up just a tad and get all warm and creamy. Along with the crunchy wheat bread this is excellent and very healthy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3-Ingredient Cinnamon Banana Slice

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.5
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    10%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 148.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites